PERC Membership

PERC membership is open to relevant professional bodies and representatives from significant mineral industry sectors in European countries.

Currently PERC members include four representatives from each of the four parent organisations (the Institute of Materials, Minerals, and Mining, The Geological Society, the European Federation of Geologists, and the Institute of Geologists of Ireland), together with individual co-opted representatives representing different interests and sectors of the minerals industry.

Officers are currently:

  • Chairman: Eddie Bailey
  • Secretary: Mark Howson
  • Treasurer: Ruth Allington
  • Deputy chairman: Neil Wells

Members of the committee are:

European Federation of Geologists      Ruth Allington
Pim Demecheleer
Markku Iljina
Carlos Almeida

Geological Society of London      Jim Coppard
Eddie Bailey
Mark Howson
Paul Lusty

Institute of Materials, Minerals, and Mining      Neil Wells
Stephen Henley
Paul Gribble
Liv Carroll

Institute of Geologists of Ireland      Paul Gordon
Andy Bowden
Paul McDermott
John Barry

Co-opted members ('special advisers')      Jay Hambro
John Clifford
Gordon Riddler
Marco Cosi
Ed Sides
Juan Leon Coullaut
Simon Dominy
Thomas Lindholm

Sub-Committee chairs:
Financial/MarketLiv Carroll
TrainingEd Sides
FennoscandiaMarkku Iljina
Code updateSteve Henley
Dimension StoneMarco Cosi


We welcome Brazil to our expanding standards community, now the 9th member of CRIRSCO


PERC 2017 Standard
List of RPOs
Presentation at EU-USA workshop, Brussels, 12-13 Sept 2012